Smiley face
 
  Forum Index    Search    Usergroups    Edit your profile    Members    Arcade    Ranks

 Reputation    Medals    Staff    Statistics    Board Rules    Forum FAQ    Private MessagesLogin, Check Messages    Log in 

Search for at
Soldier Of Fortune 2 Advanced Search



Post new topicReply to topicprinter-friendly viewThank Post
   Soldier Of Fortune 2 Forum Index » SOF2 installation » bordered screen
 View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mobb
Poster Member
Poster Member


Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Jul 15, 2017
Last Visit: Jul 17, 2017
Posts: 4

blank.png 
Reputation: 6
Medals: None

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:38 pm
PostPost subject: No icon bordered screen
Reply with quote

Hi all,

just d/l sof2 gold but cant get full screen even though it says full screen in the options for the game. Tried every resolution in the game but still get borders in the game. Using an asus X555L laptop btw. Any1 any ideas of how to get full screen? tried alt and enter but that didn't work.

Cheers

Mobb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
Teo
Owner
Owner
Administrator
Administrator


In Game: Teo

Joined: Sep 21, 2009
Last Visit: Sep 23, 2017
Age: 36
Posts: 1120
Location: Milan
Italy.png 
Reputation: 4638
votes: 6
Medals: 6 (View more...)
Modder (Amount: 1)

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:49 am
PostPost subject: No icon Re: bordered screen
Reply with quote

trick:

open the file: sof2mp.cfg

search for:

seta r_fullscreen "1"
seta r_customwidth "800"
seta r_customheight "600"

adjust the screen size as u wish (If I remember for sof2 is 1280x700), save the file and join the game.  Wink


Game Hosting: www.proclanservers.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ricordalo
Mobb
Poster Member
Poster Member


Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Jul 15, 2017
Last Visit: Jul 17, 2017
Posts: 4

blank.png 
Reputation: 6
Medals: None

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:31 pm
PostPost subject: No icon Re: bordered screen
Reply with quote

Hi, I tried that but still get borders left and right. Tried altering my gfx settings in display, but when loading game I get message saying not optimal display. For eg I set my display to 1024x768 same as game settings but still borders in game.

tnx

Mobb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Teo
Owner
Owner
Administrator
Administrator


In Game: Teo

Joined: Sep 21, 2009
Last Visit: Sep 23, 2017
Age: 36
Posts: 1120
Location: Milan
Italy.png 
Reputation: 4638
votes: 6
Medals: 6 (View more...)
Super Dedicated User (Amount: 1)

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:35 pm
PostPost subject: No icon Re: bordered screen
Reply with quote

Make a full folder backup of your game first and try this:

http://www.sof2.org/modules.php?name=Downloads&op=getit&lid=586

I ran in trouble doing so, had to reinstall the game, just make a backup 1st.

cheers


Game Hosting: www.proclanservers.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ricordalo
Sponsor
Mobb
Poster Member
Poster Member


Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Jul 15, 2017
Last Visit: Jul 17, 2017
Posts: 4

blank.png 
Reputation: 6
Medals: None

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:45 pm
PostPost subject: No icon Re: bordered screen
Reply with quote

Sorted it now I had to select override in my display settings. See you on a server sometime.

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Teo
Owner
Owner
Administrator
Administrator


In Game: Teo

Joined: Sep 21, 2009
Last Visit: Sep 23, 2017
Age: 36
Posts: 1120
Location: Milan
Italy.png 
Reputation: 4638
votes: 6
Medals: 6 (View more...)
Distinguished Uploader (Amount: 1)

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:51 am
PostPost subject: No icon Re: bordered screen
Reply with quote

ok good u figured it out, cheers


Game Hosting: www.proclanservers.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ricordalo
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic printer-friendly viewThank Post
Soldier Of Fortune 2 Forum Index »  SOF2 installation
 
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts [ROCMOD CODING] - TIDY ADMIN WHEN USING /adm 0 BuLLy 956 Mon Jun 29, 2015 8:32 pm
BuLLy View latest post
No new posts sof2 screen resoulotion 1 police 1158 Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:10 pm
Punisher View latest post
No new posts Green Screen map + models Import - GTK Radiant 4 Punisher 2165 Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:14 pm
Punisher View latest post
No new posts Using Social media to promote 2 Astro2004 1839 Fri Jan 10, 2014 9:07 am
madden View latest post
No new posts Screen Capture Facility PunkBuster™ 0 Teo 1355 Mon Apr 08, 2013 8:53 am
Teo View latest post
 




Back to Top

SOF2.ORG Multiplayer Community © 2017 All times are UTC + 2 Hours [DST enabled]
 

Copyright ©