Smiley face
 
  Forum Index    Search    Usergroups    Edit your profile    Members    Arcade    Ranks

 Reputation    Medals    Staff    Statistics    Board Rules    Forum FAQ    Private MessagesLogin, Check Messages    Log in 

Search for at
Soldier Of Fortune 2 Advanced Search



Post new topicReply to topicprinter-friendly viewThank Post
   Soldier Of Fortune 2 Forum Index » General Chat » I want to have my server on the SOF2 server list
 View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Cyclon3
Poster Member
Poster Member


Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Jan 31, 2016
Last Visit: Feb 13, 2016
Posts: 1

blank.png 
Reputation: 1
Medals: None

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 2:27 am
PostPost subject: No icon I want to have my server on the SOF2 server list
Reply with quote

I have to connect to my server manually.  Does anyone one know what IP address I have to put in my server.cfg file that will send the "heartbeat" and be available on the sof2 server list?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
Smiley face
Teo
Owner
Owner
Administrator
Administrator


In Game: Teo

Joined: Sep 21, 2009
Last Visit: Sep 21, 2017
Age: 36
Posts: 1120
Location: Milan
Italy.png 
Reputation: 4638
votes: 6
Medals: 6 (View more...)
Website Founder (Amount: 1)

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:49 pm
PostPost subject: No icon Re: I want to have my server on the SOF2 server list
Reply with quote

seta sv_master1 "104.40.23.123"

just ping this to be sure: master.sof2.ravensoft.com


Game Hosting: www.proclanservers.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ricordalo
Punisher
Administrator
Administrator


In Game: The Punisher
Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: May 04, 2012
Last Visit: Aug 25, 2017
Age: 20
Posts: 716

Netherlands.png 
Reputation: 3199
votes: 3
Medals: 2 (View more...)
Distinguished Uploader (Amount: 1)

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 2:18 pm
PostPost subject: No icon Re: I want to have my server on the SOF2 server list
Reply with quote

master.sof2.ravensoft.com should be already set there, so if that doesn't work use the IP.
Also be sure you have opened to proper ports, else it won't be displayed for the public, and will only remain on the network you are using.

This Guide might help you:
/http://portforward.com/english/applications/port_forwarding/Soldier_Of_Fortune_2_Double_Helix/

U are using VPS/Ded server/host/home server?


Website: House of Pain Server - Website
Serverlist: House of Pain Server - Serverlist

<a><img></a>

<a><img></a>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic printer-friendly viewThank Post
Soldier Of Fortune 2 Forum Index »  General Chat
 
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts does anyone still play? 3 budhead88 3648 Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:39 pm
coconut2 View latest post
No new posts Hey guys if anyone remembers playing with me hit me up 1 playdoh 1944 Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:07 am
Teo View latest post
No new posts SOF2 Mods - can anyone point me in the right direction? 1 kirkabus 1563 Sat May 25, 2013 7:14 pm
Punisher View latest post
No new posts Where to download sof2 full in one file and installation?! 11 badass 7640 Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:12 pm
lasenmahav View latest post
No new posts anyone is able to use Radiant to mod maps? 8 Teo 3737 Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:39 pm
darkraider View latest post
 




Back to Top

SOF2.ORG Multiplayer Community © 2017 All times are UTC + 2 Hours [DST enabled]
 

Copyright ©